Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Laissez les bon temps roulet March 8, 2011

Filed under: Music - la la la la!!! — celebrationgoddess @ 10:12 pm
  

Nathan!

My fellow Zydeco Mamas

the Zydeco Cha Chas!

 

TUNES TUESDAY – (enjoy grooving on a Tuesday
with some
music, especially an
old favorite or something totally new!!)

Enjoy 2 videos of some Beausoleil fiddlin’ for Mardi Gras! After dancing all night last night on my birthday to Nathan and the Zydeco Cha Chas, this music stirs my aching feet to dance again!!!  I joined my fellow Zydeco Mamas Renee and Mary at the 17th Jambalaya Cookoff to sample some jambalaya and hurricanes! We had a blast.

And can you believe a woman who had never cooked jambalaya before won! Happy fat Tuesday everyone!!! Let the good times roll!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTwraOFTcCw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dD9iJNT-Ipo&feature=list_related&playnext=1&list=MLGxdCwVVULXeznKSv_P-dcthM-SFlBulS

 
 
 
 

Fuzzy pic of me with my date

 

Laugh, Learn, and Liven up your Taste Buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

10 contestants

 

2 Responses to “Laissez les bon temps roulet”

  1. holessence Says:

    Cute date! Beausoleil makes me think of Mary Chapin Carpenter.

    (I haven’t seen you over at Speaking from the Heart for a while. We miss you over there)…

  2. Yeah just visited now. I was waited for the paths instruction to be complete! Happy Friday!


Leave a Reply

