Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Moons and Goddesses January 11, 2012

Filed under: Meet a goddess! — celebrationgoddess @ 10:47 pm

WOW WHAT A GODDESS WEDNESDAY

Good evening,

What a lovely day and night. The drive to work held an hour worth of Espanol for Gringos. Is it sinking in? What did I learn? Unfortunately un poquito.  I did learn that Rosetta Stone totally immerses the student in Spanish with no English words. 

What else?  That deep dish pizza eaten in a fancy Asian looking building tastes just as good as if I was sitting on my couch. The moon tonight is still exceptional. In honor of the moon, I’d like to share a poem with you.

SOFT MOON SHINING

My beloved Divine Mother  
Dance with me
under the soft moon shining
in the wide open fields
far beyond the toil and trouble
of my busy mind

Dance with me
before the night grows old
while the winds of love
still bow the grasses
and the coyotes howl for you
to step their way

Dance with me my beloved
while the Mystery’s Edge
still flirts in the shadow
of your radiant light

From the book Soft Moon Shining:

http://www.amazon.com/Soft-Moon-Shining-Mother-Universe/dp/0972931724/ref=sr_1_sc_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1326341620&sr=8-3-spell

God may be in the details, but the goddess is in the questions. Once we begin to ask them, there’s no turning back.  Gloria Steinem

Hope you enjoyed the the day and the poem.

Bethsheba

 

One Response to “Moons and Goddesses”

  1. What a beautiful poem!


Leave a Reply

