Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Help me Angel June 28, 2011

Filed under: Music - la la la la!!! — celebrationgoddess @ 10:05 pm

TUNES TUESDAY – (enjoy grooving on a Tuesday with some
music, especially an old favorite or something totallynew!!)

Went to a baptism on Sunday for my friend Rachel. It was amazing. Here she is before and after the baptism. People all on the grass with their picnic baskets. Made me think of Ravinia without the booze. hee hee Old people and young people and ones in between all waiting patiently in line to be dunked in the lake and cleansed. Too bad I didn’t have a spare pair of clothes cause I woulda dunked too. I just love new life experiences.

Giving thanks and happy!

So this got me thinking about all things spiritual. God, angels, kindness, helpfulness, life and death. Since a friend of mine calls me angel and this song just played on the radio, this is the clip for today.

Steve Winwood’s Help me Angel: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqFmzVbe_l8

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

One Response to “Help me Angel”

  1. It looks like a wonderful gathering of like-minded folks (like you said, “Ravinia without the booze”).


Leave a Reply

