Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Big Fat Guy June 27, 2011

Filed under: Drink Recipes — celebrationgoddess @ 9:31 pm

MARTINI MONDAY – (enjoy the first evening of the
week with a cool cocktail and a easy snack!)

Let’s play a game! What was in my shopping cart? Grapes, 2% milk, unsweetened apple juice, skinless/boneless chicken, bananas, asparagus, kitty food and okay I admit it a bad bag of cheese popcorn that I opened in my car.

What did the guy behind me in line that weighed 400 pounds have in his shopping cart? Three gallons of ice cream, two bags of potato chips and 5 pizzas. I tried not to stare but he saw me peeking. Oops!

So since it would not be too exciting to have an unsweetened drink with some asparagus, tonight’s drinkie poo for the night has to be ice cream based. I’d say drink it as dessert but first order yourself a pizza!

Banana Split  

■   1/2 oz Kahlua
■   1 oz. Vodka
■   1/2 Cup Milk
■   1/2 piece Banana
■   1/2 Cup (Softserve) Vanilla Ice Cream

Mixing Instructions

Put Kahlua, vodka and banana in a blender; blend til smooth. Put milk and soft-serve in a shaker with ice and shake until mixed (soft-serve should be slightly melted). Pour alcohol mix into glass then fill the rest of the way with the “milkshake”. You may choose to use the ice if wished, or leave it out (it is used in the shaker simply to help it mix better).

Here’s to you FAT GUY! May I never have that type of crap in my shopping cart!!! 

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

One Response to “Big Fat Guy”

  1. Beth – I received a notice for today’s post “Help Me Angel” — but when I click on it, it takes me to a BLANK page. And it’s not showing up in your “most recent posts” list either. Hmmmmmmmm


Leave a Reply

