Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A little bird May 8, 2011

Filed under: happy thoughts — celebrationgoddess @ 12:22 pm

You know sometimes life doesn’t exactly go the way you want it. I don’t typically talk in too much depth about myself here but I’m gonna today. I had a disappointing evening and it made me melancholy.  Everyone has disappointments in life. A job, health or a love gone bad.

Way back when,I chose the life I wanted. Very early I chose not to be a Mother. It’s what I wanted when I was 15 and it’s what I want now in middle age. It was the right choice for me. Today I was doing one of the things I love best in the world which is being out in the sun in my lovely large garden. Watering, weeding, planting. My garden gets all the love that I can give. It’s what gives me peace, exercise and accomplishment. I know everyone has been tired of the gray April but we are low on rain for the tiny little seedlings trying to grow new life. New life like a Mother I have to provide for my own little babies. So I was out watering. What happened? A tiny finch flew up to me to play in the spray of water. He hopped around getting wet. I turned and sprayed here and there. He preened and chirped. I continued on through my garden. He followed me. I played spraying near him and he flew back and forth landing on hostas and the fence. We played for about 10 minutes and I sent him on his way. Just like a caregiver that I am of nature.

Then the radio played this song. So I’ve added the lyrics here. Happy Mother’s Day to everyone. I especially miss my Mother. I have my Mom’s ashes placed in one of my little gardens. I tend it lovingly just like I tended to my Mom. You see I was a Mother to my Mother. She was disabled and bed ridden for a very large portion of my life. I learned all that you learn to run a house and learned to cook with my 2 sisters when we were about 10. So I am who I am. I have love, I have my garden, and I have life. Thank you Mom…

Pink Floyd: Mother: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVwpQ0iDrTI

Mother do you think they’ll drop the bomb?
Mother do you think they’ll like this song?
Mother do you think they’ll try to break my balls?
Mother should I build the wall?
Mother should I run for president?
Mother should I trust the government?
Mother will they put me in the firing line?
Mother am I really dying?

Hush now baby, baby, dont you cry.
Mother’s gonna make all your nightmares come true.
Mother’s gonna put all her fears into you.
Mother’s gonna keep you right here under her wing.
She wont let you fly, but she might let you sing.
Mama will keep baby cozy and warm.
Ooooh baby ooooh baby oooooh baby,
Of course mama’ll help to build the wall.

Mother do you think she’s good enough — to me?
Mother do you think she’s dangerous — to me?
Mother will she tear your little boy apart?
Mother will she break my heart?

Hush now baby, baby dont you cry.
Mama’s gonna check out all your girlfriends for you.
Mama wont let anyone dirty get through.
Mama’s gonna wait up until you get in.
Mama will always find out where you’ve been.
Mama’s gonna keep baby healthy and clean.
Ooooh baby oooh baby oooh baby,
You’ll always be baby to me.

Mother, did it need to be so high?

Laugh, Learn, and Liven up your Taste Buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

2 Responses to “A little bird”

  1. Jodi Says:

    Love that Beth…a mother’s role is one of many…with or without children…Happy Mother’s Day to you…I am glad I know you…you make me laugh every day…

  2. Thanks Angel. I try I try very hard!!! Have a great Mother’s Day and birthday my friend!


Leave a Reply

