Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Being a lady is an attitude! April 12, 2011

Filed under: Music - la la la la!!! — celebrationgoddess @ 6:49 am
 

Girl Power Goddesses!!!

 

TUNES TUESDAY – (enjoy grooving on a Tuesday with some
music, especially an old favorite or something totallynew!!)

I am beautiful as I am.  I am the shape that was gifted.  My breasts are no longer perky and upright like when I was a teenager.  My hips are wider than that of a fashion model’s.  For this I am glad, for these are the signs of a life lived.  ~Cindy Olsen

 

I think, therefore I’m single.  ~Lizz Winstead

 

Remember, Ginger Rogers did everything Fred Astaire did, but backwards and in high heels.  ~Faith Whittlesey

 

The thing women have yet to learn is nobody gives you power.  You just take it.  ~Roseanne Barr

 

I, with a deeper instinct, choose a man who compels my strength, who makes enormous demands on me, who does not doubt my courage or my toughness, who does not believe me naïve or innocent, who has the courage to treat me like a woman.  ~Anaïs Nin

 

I see my body as an instrument, rather than an ornament.  ~Alanis Morissette,

 

Give a woman a job and she grows balls.  ~Jack Gelber

 

I’m tough, I’m ambitious, and I know exactly what I want.  If that makes me a bitch, okay.  ~Madonna Ciccone

 

Being a woman is a terribly difficult task, since it consists principally in dealing with men.  ~Joseph Conrad

 

It was we, the people; not we, the white male citizens; nor yet we, the male citizens; but we, the whole people, who formed the Union…. Men, their rights and nothing more; women, their rights and nothing less.  ~Susan B. Anthony

 

There are very few jobs that actually require a penis or vagina.  All other jobs should be open to everybody.  ~Florynce Kennedy

 

I refuse to believe that trading recipes is silly.  Tunafish casserole is at least as real as corporate stock.  ~Barbara Grizzuti Harrison

 

To tell a woman everything she may not do is to tell her what she can do.  ~Spanish Proverb

 

HERE IS TODAY’S VIDEO

 

I WILL SURVIVE!!!: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZBR2G-iI3-I

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!
Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

