Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Habibi ya nour el ein February 1, 2011

Filed under: Music - la la la la!!!,Uncategorized — celebrationgoddess @ 6:44 am


TUNES TUESDAY – (enjoy grooving on a Tuesday with some
music, especially an old favorite or something totally new!!)

Oh memories….

In honor of my love of Egypt, because of it’s quest for new government, the fact that I visited in 1997 and that this song was released in 1996. It’s a very beautiful song. Enjoy

Nour El Ain (Arabic: نور العين‎, English: Light of The Eye) was Egyptian singer Amr Diab‘s most successful album. It was released in 1996 and became a tremendous success not only in the Middle East but throughout the entire world. The title track, and its English version “Habibi”, was an international phenomenon, becoming a massive crossover hit in countries such as Brazil, Iran, Afghanistan, Argentina, Chile, France and South Africa. The song was remixed by several top European arrangers and has become a big pull on the dance floors of Europe. The video clip, also produced by Alam El Phan for the song “Nour El Ain”, was one of the most lavish and expensive productions in the field of Egyptian song, and set a new standard for his contemporaries to aspire to. “Nour El Ain” has become the best selling album ever released by an Arabic artist.

Arabic Lyrics

English Lyrics

Habibi ya nour el-ain My darling, you are the glow in my eyes
Ya sakin khayali You live in my imagination.
A’ashek bakali sneen wala ghayrak bibali I adored you for years. No one else is in my mind
Habibi, Habibi, Habibi ya nour el-ain, aah My darling , my darling, my darling
glow in my eyes, aah
Habibi, Habibi, Habibi ya nour el-ain My darling, my darling, my darling glow in my eyes
Ya sakin khayali You live in my imagination
Agmal a’ouyoun filkone ana shouftaha … The most beautiful eyes I ever saw in this universe.
Allah a’alake allah a’la sihraha God be with you … what magic eyes.
A’oyonak maa’aya … Your eyes are with me …
A’oyonak kifaya … Your eyes are enough …
Tinawar layali They light the nights.
Habibi, Habibi, Habibi ya nour el-ain, aah My darling, my darling, my darling glow in my eye, aah
Habibi, Habibi, Habibi ya nour el-ain My darling, my darling, my darling glow in my eye
Ya sakin khayali You live in my imagination
Qalbak nadani wkal bithibini Your heart called me and told me you love me
Allah a’alake allah God be with you
Tamentini You reassured me.
Maa’ak elbidaya … You have the beginning …
W-koul el-hikaya … And the entire story …
Maa’ak l-il-nihaya I will be with you to the end of the story.
Habibi, Habibi, Habibi ya nour el-ain, Aah My darling, my darling, my darling glow in my eye, aah
Habibi, Habibi, Habibi ya nour el-ain, aah My darling, my darling, my darling glow in my eye, aah
Aah … Habibi … Habibi … aah ah … my darling … my darling … aah
Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!
 

2 Responses to “Habibi ya nour el ein”

  1. holessence Says:

    Ok, I’ll admit the tune had me doing some hip gyrations in the kitchen this morning!


Leave a Reply

