Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Richest Man and a Bow Legged Woman January 4, 2011

Filed under: Music - la la la la!!! — celebrationgoddess @ 7:15 am

TUNES TUESDAY – (enjoy grooving on a Tuesday with some music, especially an old favorite or something totally new!!)

I can’t WAIT!!! It’s Zydeco music season and my fav CJ Chenier is playing at Fitzgerald’s in Berwyn January 21 and 22. Get your dancing legs over there to see him if you can. I am going even with my bum foot!!! Out of any band, this is one I have seen the most in my life. They rock! What could be better than a big muscly man with corn rows and a gold tooth! hahahaha

Here are two great CJ songs for you to listen to. Laissez les bons temps rouler! And Fitzgerald’s Jambalaya cook off (which I took 2nd place in) will be on Lundi Gras (Fat Monday) this year which just happens to land on my birthday – March 7. Too bad I can’t eat jambalaya anymore. But I’m sure I’ll be there anyway cause I can always dance to more Zydeco.

FITZGERALD’S: http://www.fitzgeraldsnightclub.com/listings.html#Jan22

Here the most beautiful slow dancing song with the lyrics included.

(By C.J Chenier)

If I had a dollar
For every time
you broke my heart
or messed up my mind
I’d be the richest man
yeah the richest man
in the world
If bad times paid interest
I’d have you to thank
I’d be driving a new car
I’d have money to burn
I’d be the richest man
oh the richest man
in the world
baby baby
Money cant buy love
the kind I dream of
that’s so hard to find
A sweet woman’s touch
in the morning when I rise
baby I’d give up every single dime
If teardrops were diamonds
from the African mines
if heartaches were silver
my whole life would shine
Yeah I’d be the richest man
oh the richest man
in the world yes I would
Money cant buy love the kind I dream of
that’s so hard to find
For a good woman’s touch in the morning when I rise
baby I’d give up every single dime
If teardrops were diamonds
from the African mines
if heartaches were silver
my whole life would shine
I’d be the richest man
yeah the richest man
I’d be the richest man
all over the world I would

And now a rockin’ tune for ya:

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

2 Responses to “The Richest Man and a Bow Legged Woman”

  1. holessence Says:

    Talk about a way to get the blood pumpin’! Whew – I can just see you shakin’ your groove thang!


Leave a Reply

