Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Middle-Age Midwestern Experience Quest November 28, 2010

Filed under: Image that,Interesting — celebrationgoddess @ 6:37 pm

SUCH A RELAXING SUNDAY – (enjoy a way to unwind.)

I’m starting to unwind from my drive back from Wisconsin. So I thought I’d share my new idea for an adventure.

I’m having foot surgery next week and I won’t be able to drive for 6 weeks. After that, I’m going to fill the void in my life with an Experience Quest. What is it you ask?

It’s part bucket list and part Eat, Pray, Love. Since I don’t have any extra moola, my experiences need to be midwest-based and affordable. Yes I’ve done lots of things in my life already like hot air ballooning, riding an ostrich and climbing the pyramids. But I need more excitement! So if you have any marvelous ideas on things to add to my list, I’d love to hear them. Just send me a message on facebook.

Starting this winter, my family up in cheeseland have convinced me to do the Polar Plunge for charity in February. It’s a charity drive for special Olympics. Perhaps you’d like to pledge once I find out the details?

I’m also going to try to go dog sledding while I’m there too. I informed my sister that she will be regular sledding down a hill with me but she said the only hill her ass is going down is the small incline in her front yard. Damn wienie!

So I’m thinking to prepare for a polar plunge one must try it out in some fashion first. So lightbulb – ding! Fill the bathtub with cold water and ice cubes. I’ll see if I can handle it. I guess I better add a cold fan to the mix to so I can get the full effect.

Anyway, that’s the plan. I think I can, I think I can, I think I can….

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

Leave a Reply

