Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Is it a bar – is it a pie? Que Rico! November 15, 2010

Filed under: Drink Recipes — celebrationgoddess @ 6:54 am

MARTINI MONDAY – (enjoy the first evening of the week with a cool cocktail and a easy snack!)

This is in honor of my friend Mary Kay who posted on my facebook page yesterday. You give me inspiration girlfriend! I didn’t know what I was going to offer up for a drinkie poo recipe today
“I have made a pie chart to show my favorite bars, and a bar graph to show my favorite pies.” I read this today and thought it belonged here. – Mary Kay
And, NO, Mary Kay didn’t invent the make up. I’m sure she wishes she did…

Apple Pie Cocktail recipe

1 oz light rum
1/2 oz sweet vermouth
1 tsp Applejack® brandy
1 tsp lemon juice
1/2 tsp grenadine syrup

In a shaker half-filled with ice cubes, combine all of the ingredients. Shake well. Strain into a cocktail glass.

I’m thinking of pouring this over vanilla ice cream. Join me anyone? I’ll leave off the piece of cheese.

I threw in a video for both men AND women. Girls shaking their booties AND a handsome singer. I think he looks like a version of Ricky Martin! Que Rico!!! (look it up)

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

2 Responses to “Is it a bar – is it a pie? Que Rico!”

  1. Sounds like it would go down like candy!


Leave a Reply

