Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

FUN FROM THE JAMBOREE! September 7, 2010

Filed under: Music - la la la la!!! — celebrationgoddess @ 11:00 pm

TUNES TUESDAY – (enjoy grooving on a Tuesday with some music, especially an old favorite or something totally new!!)

Click here to listen to some MP3 samplings:

http://www.slopgrass.com/sounds.htm

The Jackpine Jamboree was a gas! Lots of great dog and people watching. Lots of dancing, drinking, eating and different “smells” — I smelled in the air…..

Boo Bradley Band

These guys were a HOOT! We started calling the washboard man the muffin man because it looked like he had muffin tins attached to his board.

More boards!

What the heck is slop?

This is Julie and Charles. Slop is Sloppy Joe. What is Sloppy Joe? No it’s not a sandwich made out of meat and sauce!!! I explained it in my last posting:

https://celebrationgoddess.wordpress.com/2010/09/04/slopgrass-dancing/

Here's my swirly $1.00 face paint job!

Peace, love, and swirls – girls!

Happy Anniversary!

I got back late last night from Cheeseland. I helped celebrate my wedding anniversary without my husband. Why do I say without my husband? Because this anniversary is a bit strange. I helped my sister Julie and her husband Charles create their whole medieval theme-based wedding in their backyard 14 years ago. And we always called it “our wedding”. Because so much of me was in it!!!

A blind boy with new eyes painted on his eye lids.

Colorful men and women.

Peace sign doggie (the black was his the white part of the peaced painted on.

Dancing doggies

Toothless Indian Umbrella Dancer

Five Finger Shoes!

http://www.vibramfivefingers.com/

My sister wants these shoes cause they are like bare feet only with soul. hahahahaha

Swirly light hat people.

Dance dance dance little sister!

My favorite part – dancing with my seeeester with the big keeeessster! I love you Jewels. And it was quite a chuckle. Two people said they loved my kilt! hahahaha kilt? It’s Middle Eastern Tribal belly dance. Well cut them some slack, they are from WISCONSIN….

Hope you enjoyed the tunes, pics, and your holiday weekend as much as I did.

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

2 Responses to “FUN FROM THE JAMBOREE!”

  1. Oh my gosh, Beth, what a complete and total blast — and I love all of the photographs. It’s obvious that a GREAT time was had by all.

    • It was!!!! Next year they want to be able to get their camper put back together so we can camp and enjoy much more of the entertainment.
      Unfortunately Charles’ concussion from at least 6 months ago still affects him. We had to leave fairly early. But he is going to a brain doctor today. So I hope they can help him.


Leave a Reply

