Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

You’re Mighty Good Lookin’ August 31, 2010

Filed under: Music - la la la la!!! — celebrationgoddess @ 6:52 am

TUNES TUESDAY – (enjoy grooving on a Tuesday with some music, especially an old favorite or something totally new!!)

Common looking people are the best in the world: that is the reason the Lord makes so many of them.  – Abraham Lincoln

*************************************************************************************

Buckwheat Zydeco – Hey Good Lookin’ (and cook up some grilled catfish!)

Sing along:

Hey, hey, good lookin’,
Whatcha got cookin’?
How’s about cookin’ somethin’ up with me?
Hey, sweet baby,
Don’t you think maybe
We could find us a brand new recipe?
I got a hot-rod Ford and a two-dollar bill
And I know a spot right over the hill.
There’s soda pop and the dancin’s free,
So if you wanna have fun come along with me.
Hey, good lookin’,
Whatcha got cookin’?
How’s about cookin’ somethin’ up with me?

I’m free and ready,
So we can go steady.
How’s about savin’ all your time for me?
No more lookin’,
I know I’ve been tooken [sic].
How’s about keepin’ steady company?

I’m gonna throw my date-book over the fence
And find me one for five or ten cents.
I’ll keep it ’til it’s covered with age
‘Cause I’m writin’ your name down on every page.
Hey, good lookin’,
Whatcha got cookin’?
How’s about cookin’ somethin’ up with me?

Grilled Catfish Cajun-Style Recipe

Ingredients:
1 teaspoon lemon pepper seasoning
1 teaspoon white pepper
1 teaspoon Creole seasoning
1 teaspoon blackened fish seasoning
2 tablespoons lemon juice
4 catfish fillets
Vegetable cooking spray
Lemon wedges and celery tops

Directions:
Combine first 4 ingredients in a small bowl. Sprinkle lemon juice and seasoning mixture on both sides of fish. Spray a wire fish basket with cooking spray; place fish in basket. Grill fish, covered, over medium coals (400 F) for 7 to 10 minutes on each side or until fish flakes easily when tested with a fork. Remove fish from basket; place on a serving platter. Garnish with lemon wedges and celery tops.

Now that’s some cookin’ people!

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds!

Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/index.html

 

2 Responses to “You’re Mighty Good Lookin’”

  1. Beth – I remember my dad singing that song out loud at the top of his lungs on family road trips. I’m pretty sure it’s the only song he knows all the words to 🙂


Leave a Reply

