Celebrationgoddess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Enthusiasm for the new day ahead! March 27, 2010

Filed under: happy thoughts — celebrationgoddess @ 11:51 am

en·thu·si·asm (n-thz-zm) n. 1. Great excitement for or interest in a subject or cause. 2. A source or cause of great excitement or interest.

I was laying in bed this morning after waking up at 5 am. Frustrated with not being able to sleep. I’m visiting my sister and sleeping in my nephew’s room with him. His computer screen slightly lighting up the room. I can hear my brother in law’s CPAP machine hmmming. So I start thinking about things as I usually do when I can’t sleep.

I get out the book that Jean MacDonald’s (my new Mary Kay friend) suggested that I read for networking. Jeffrey Gitomer’s Little Black Book of Connections. And the page I turn to talks about enthusiasm. From the Greek “enthoeos” the God within. Since everone is their own God or Goddess within, I think BING it’s talking to me. He is saying that “When you begin to give value to the world, somehow the people you affect will find a way to tell you. Even if it takes a couple of years. Our instints tell us what to do. We’re supposed to start small like an acorn, a tulip bulb, or a mustard seed.”

Which is quite apropos since I am sitting in a room full of seed starts and plants that my sister has going for her gardens. The petunias are VERY enthusiastic since she was naughty and didn’t pinch them. They are blooming already! Anyway I hope that my small values of starting this blog will give people value. It’s my tiny seed. Like my seed of a business idea that started 2 years ago that is also taking years.

Do I give up hope because I’m not successfully doing many parties yet, NO! I have enthusiasm that the people I’m meeting are helping me towards my goal. The Jean’s http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=1074938663 that give me some networking knowledge, the Laurie’s http://www.holessence.com/home.html that give me so much advice and help, and Jennifer’s http://www.jenniferchanda.com/ who so expertly helped me with my website. THANK YOU Gigi’s! And I look forward to all the new people I will meet in my life that will give me value.

So instead of laying there not sleeping, I’m enthusiastic about the new ginger scented orchid I bought at the home and garden show yesterday that I can split with my dearest sweetest muder (mother in law). I’m enthusiastic about the day I will spend with my sister at the all day blues festival today. And enthusiastic about all the  new things each day brings me. It’s only rock n’ roll but I like it – like it yes I do!!!!

Laugh, learn and liven up your taste buds. And tell me what makes you enthusiastic!
Bethsheba
http://imacelebrationgoddess.com/

 

 

2 Responses to “Enthusiasm for the new day ahead!”

  1. Good morning Miss Beth! You definitely made my day brighter!

  2. Beth – I just posted a blog about gardening over in SPEAKING FROM THE HEART. Here’s a link: Mary, Mary Quite Contrary – How does YOUR garden grow? http://ning.it/9wVlm8


Leave a Reply

